Just Sharing A Magic Moment

Hi dears!!

Today I want to share with all of you a pretty magic moment that I lived yesterday…

Well, first I have to say that in the cinemas here in Brazil aren’t exhibited classic movies (at least in the place where I live). 😦 I don’t know about the cinemas in USA and other countries…

Then, for my surprise and happiness, what is happening since last month?? The Cinemark decided show some classic movies during 02 months (June and July)!! 😀 Unfortunately, there isn’t any movie of 40’s or 50’s decade (the most are of 80’s…), buuuuuut they decided to exhibit one of my favorites among all the movies in the world: Breakfast at Tiffany’s (1961), starring, of course, by the fabulous Audrey Hepburn! *-*

Breakfast at Tiffany's

Breakfast at Tiffany’s

 

Audrey Hepburn as Holly Golightly

Audrey Hepburn as Holly Golightly

There were 03 sessions in 03 different days in the entire Brazil and, all this story which I’m writing, is just to say that yesterday I went to watch the last one and this moment was very magic and unbelievable for me because I never imagined that someday I could see Audrey in the movie screen!! Give a look on the ticket (yeah, I took a photo!!):

Ticket

Ticket

So, enjoying this moment, I’ll remember you now some parts of this movie because I’m feeling myself like in the first time that I watched some years ago…

– First of all, let’s see the classic opening scene of the movie, when Holly leaves the cab to take her breakfast at Tiffany’s! In this scene we can listen the theme song by the first time: Moon River…

– The first moment when Cat appears (this scene has a beautiful photography, like the whole movie!):

Breakfast at Tiffany's (scene)

Breakfast at Tiffany’s (scene)

– When Holly met her new neighbor: Paul Varjak (George Peppard):

Holly and Paul

Holly and Paul

– The first visit to Sing Sing, occasion where Holly wears a big and fabulous hat (during the movie, she wears others) and her unforgettable sunglasses!

Hat and Sunglasses

Hat and Sunglasses

– The adorable party, where E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G can happen!!

 

– One of the most beautiful scenes when Holly sings the song theme Moon River – by Henry Mancini and Johnny Mercer. It was incredible see and listen this scene in the cinema! 😀

– The scenes when Holly and Paul go out to do “things they never did“. And the part when Holly finally enters at Tiffany & Co

Breakfast at Tiffany's (scene)

Breakfast at Tiffany’s (scene)

– The cute moment when Holly is knitting, listening a Portuguese audio, cooking… Then, suddenly, she talks a phrase in Portuguese: “Eu acho que você está gostando do açougueiro!” 😀

Breakfast at Tiffany's (scene)

Breakfast at Tiffany’s (scene)

– Aaaaaaaand, of course, the final scene: “Cat? Where are you Cat?”

Final scene

Final scene

So this is it. I hope you have enjoyed and I totally recommend this movie for those who never watched. See you soon! 😉

Breakfast at Tiffany's (scenes)

Breakfast at Tiffany’s (scenes)

Leave a Reply

