Dreamland – A Tour by a Wax Museum

Hello darlings!

I’m here today to show you a pretty tour by a wax museum which I went a few months ago…

This museum is called Dreamland and it is the biggest wax museum of Latin America. It has 16 sceneries and more of 100 artists of the music, cinema, television and politics. It’s also part of this museum other 10 attractives, among them: a vintage cars exhibition, a colonial café and a dinosaurs valley.

But I’ll show you here, the most special part of this tour for me: the classic sceneries and the artists! Later I’ll show you other cool things!

So, the first artist I saw when I had entered in the first scenery was her: Marilyn! She isn’t with the classic white dress (and I have to confess that the wax doll isn’t so similar), but the most important is that she is there!

Marilyn

Marilyn

There is also a big poster of her in the entrance of the museum, as well as a Elvis one, who is in the next scenery. Give a look:

Posters

Posters

Elvis

Elvis

Continuing the tour, it’s the turn of one of the loves of my life: Sinatra, who has a beautiful scenery which includes an actual piano! Look some photos:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Two other interesting sceneries include Charles Chaplin and the E.T.!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now, you will see a scenery that I liked a lot: of the western movies and actors! I enjoyed to take some photos in some places…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And now, the artist that, no doubt, has the best wax doll: Whoppi Goldberg.

Whoppi

Whoppi

Here, you can see other personalities who I also liked to see and the museum’s and Dinosaurs Valley’s entrance:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now, I’ll show you two other important personalities: one is a very known Brazilian, Ayrton Senna and, the another is almost Brazilian (because here in Brazil we love him and he loved us too), Roberto Bolaños as Chapolin.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, did you like this tour? What artist did you miss?

The museum also asked us these questions and about the artist I missed in the tour, everyone can guess that I answered Audrey Hepburn, of course!

I hope you have enjoyed!! 😉

Leave a Reply

