Hello, hello!!

Guess what?? I finaly finished and presented my monograph! Then, I was thinking (and separating) in these last weeks some tips of wonderful books which I’ve read in this last year about the classic movies and artists of the American Golden Era…

Today, I’ll talk write about one of the books basis of my monograph: “Les Stars” (1957) of the French philosopher and sociologist Edgar Morin (1921-).

E. Morin

Book Cover (Brazil/Portugal)

In this book, the author conceptualizes and explains about the phenomenon of the “Star system” in the cinema (which I’ve just talked a little bit in the beginning of this blog). Then, we can understand a little more how these artists emerge in the movies and why they become real stars, reaching an unbelievable fame and converting themselves in real myths.

To finish, I really believe this is an interesting reading for those who are in love by stars, artists and celebs in general. Furthermore, this is an amazing book! See you soon with another tip!

Leave a Reply

