Another book!

Hello, hello!!

Well, every year around December’s end I always make a cleaning and organization at my room (especially in my wardrobe!), to begin the new year with everything in order and to separate things which I don’t use anymore to donate. The point is, in the last cleaning which I did last week, I found some interesting things that I was guarding, as this book I show you now (which I gained as a gift some years ago).

This book is called “The Great American Pin-Up” (2011), organized by Charles G. Martignette and Louis K. Meisel, who reunited some of the best artists (the top 100!) in the art to create pin-ups and tell us their stories, as well as show us their best creations. Then, the book is full of beautiful images from different eras and styles.

The book also has it texts in three languages (at least this version that I have): Spanish, Italian and Portuguese (in a mix of the Portuguese from Brazil and Portugal!), and the texts of informations about the book are in English, so this is a polyglote book! In addition, the original edition is from 1996 and the publishing house is Taschen.

So, what do you think about this “find”? Tell me in the comments! 🙂

Leave a Reply

