Tip of book

Hello dear!

Well, I’m doing a job in these last weeks and because of that I didn’t appear around here anymore… But tonight I was remembering a book which I borrowed from the university’s library a couple months ago… Then I decided sharing with you this tip!

The book, once again, is about classic cinema and, in addition, it talks about several myths and cultures represented on these movies. Interesting, right? So, this book I’m talking writing about is “Classical Myth and Culture in the Cinema” (2001), edited by Martin M. Winkler, and presents us some essays about this theme.

book-3

Front cover

According the Oxford University Press (the publishing house of the book), “is a collection of essays presenting a variety of approaches to films set in ancient Greece and Rome and to films that reflect archetypal features of classical literature. […] for anyone interested in the presence of Greece and Rome in modern popular culture” (OUP, online).

I have to confess that I only read some parts of this book, because I borrowed it when I was writing my monograph, even so I was very interested to continue reading. For now it is one of the books which are in my list to read! So, what do you think about this tip? Do you like it? Tell me in the comments and see you soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

